Legions of Dance Presents Pin-up Affair 3

This is the design I did for Legions of Dance’s next event Pin-up Affair 3. The event is October 15, 2011 and will take place at the Pittsburgh Eagle, 1740 Eckert Street in Pittsburgh, PA. The event features Terravita, Freaky Flow, DJ Venom, a surprise headliner, and a variety of local and regional talent.

I really enjoyed doing this design. I just got done watching the HBO miniseries ‘Mildred Pierce’ and had been listening to a lot of 30’s and 40’s big band music. When this design was given to me it was very apparent that I wanted to do a vintage style pin-up poster with some vintage-inspired fonts and colors. I really am pleased with how it turned out. I love the simplicity of vintage design and it’s refreshing that the promoter I did this job for appreciates it as much as I do!

If you have a chance to check out this event, I highly recommend doing so! As always, check out more info @ lolli.org.

About sara@lolli.org

Twenty-something female, residing in Pittsburgh, PA. Educated with a degree in Communication Design. Currently working as the Marketing Director and Graphic Designer for a high end Pittsburgh salon chain. Enjoys freelance endeavors, as well as music, traveling, and the social scene. Please feel free to contact me to inquire about design. I also have access to very competitively priced printing, which I usually work into all my quotes. For information, or just to say "holla" : sara@lolli.org

Posted on September 16, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

